City Council

The Mission of the City of Wasco is to provide high-quality, cost-effective, values-driven services to our citizens and in partnership with other community agencies to foster safety, unity, stability, quality of life, economic and educational opportunities, and community pride.

The City of Wasco has a Council-Manager form of government where voters elect a five member City Council to four-year overlapping terms. The City Council selects one of it’s members to serve as Mayor and appoints a City Manager to conduct the day-to-day business of the City.

The Wasco City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:00p.m. in the Council Chambers located at 746 8th Street, Wasco, CA 93280.

Agendas are posted at Wasco City Hall at 746 8th St. and on the Website the Friday before a regularly scheduled meeting.

FPPC – Form 806
2020 Maddy Act


City Council


Mr. Tilo Cortez, Jr.


Term expires: Nov. 2020


Mr. Danny Espitia

Mayor Pro Tem

Term expires: Nov. 2020


Mr. Alex Garcia

City Council Member

Term expires: Nov. 2020

Mr. John P. Pallares

Council Member- District 3

Term expires: Nov. 2022


Mr. Gilberto Reyna

Council Member- District 1

Term expires: Nov. 2022